Wolf Girl Wednesday: Introducing Ash

I’m struggling a bit today…I had a very strange dream last night that involved a local historical site, someone killing an old boyfriend of mine (and me being mad that it wasn’t me), a boat being tossed around in a pool that was acting like the ocean during a terrible storm, a geek movie trailer viewing, a really gross dinner (think something along the lines of polenta made with fish juice and then covered in collard greens), learning how to dub step, and a lot more.  It was a *really* long dream, and apparently not very restful because I feel like I only got two hours of sleep last night when I actually got closer to 10.

Onto Ash!  I actually introduced him last week as Mr. Nameless when I shared his character sheet.  However, in the past 7 days, I’ve actually managed to name Mr. Nameless.  I did manage to tear him away from Mark and Marc, as well, which is a win in my book!

I also decided that he’ll be telling the story from his point of view in WG2:  Untitled for the purpose of Camp NaNoWriMo.  If it works out, great, if it doesn’t…well, I can always start over in November.  If you’ll remember from last week, Mr. Nameless lives in Winnipeg and goes furry 3 nights a month during the full moon.  He’s also a lone wolf–he doesn’t have a pack…in fact, there’s a good chance he doesn’t realize that, other than himself and the wolf that turned him, that there ARE other werewolves out there.

Oh, you’re probably wondering what Mr Nameless’ full name is.  His name is Ashley Charles Garrett, or Ash for short.  His mother was a big fan of Gone With the Wind, obviously, but he goes by Ash.  In modern times, Ashley is more of a…bubbly blonde cheerleader name than a guy’s name.  He will also occasionally answer to A.C. or Ace, which is his online moniker.

Also, today is August 1st (where did the summer go?), which marks the start of Camp NaNoWriMo’s second summer session.  The first started on June 1st, and while I signed up and was assigned to a Cabin, I did…absolutely nothing for it.  This time, I signed up for a cabin but then wasn’t assigned to one.  Um, oops?  I put my name back in the queue, so we’ll see what happens this time.  Camp NaNoWriMo is a little more low-key than the November event, as there don’t seem to be any MLs (municipal liaisons for the uninitiated) or official write-ins.

I still don’t have an outline, so I may just seat-of-my-pants this one.  It is still early in the day, I could dash off a WG-esque outline and go from there.  If I can just get myself to wake up a bit more…I think I may have to get out a Cherry Coke.

Published in: on August 1, 2012 at 3:56 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://callusedfingers.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/wolf-girl-wednesday-introducing-ash/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Add to the flood

