Top Ten Tuesday

Click on the picture to be taken to the Broke and the Bookish, the sponsors of Top Ten Tuesday!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday…is not one of my favorites.  It’s Top Ten Posts On Your Blog That Would Give The BEST Picture of YOU.  As this blog is not very old and only has 26 posts…that would be most of my posts!  So I think I’m just going to pick 5 instead of 10.  Here they are, in no particular order.  Click on the title to open the post in a new window.

1.  Hello my name is… My first post with the new name and theme (previously, I used this blog to link to some flash fiction I did for a contest to be able to link to it from their forums, nothing too exciting.  The stories are still up, you can find them under the “writing contest” tag).  It’s an introduction to who I am and what I intend to do with the blog.

2.  Outlining the New Novel Talking about the second book in the Queen of Wolves trilogy, and about how poorly I actually outline.  A good post to look at the way I write.

3.  Writing Prompts #5 A sample of my writing style, through some of the writing prompts from my writing group.  This set includes writing as Jaws, as a shoe, and explains the Great Bike Incident of 1988.

4.  Wolf Girl Wednesdays:  Location, Location, Location explains the difficulties I’m having getting WG2 started.  I can’t pick a location, because there are so many good ones to choose from!

5.  Top Ten Tuesday Characters I’d switch places with for 24 hours.  This was my favorite Top Ten Tuesday to date–and I did both characters I’d like to switch places with as well as ones I wouldn’t want to switch places with.

I’ve really enjoyed blogging about my prompts and about my journey with Wolf Girl, and I struggle to not post 17 times a day.  There are days where I’ll sit down and bang out three posts, then have to schedule them, because…three posts in a day is a bit much.  I hope that this time next year I’m still doing the same thing–eager to post and having to schedule some posts.  I’m slowly getting a schedule down–Mondays will be for writing promtps, Tuesdays for Top Ten Tuesdays, Wednesdays for Wolf Girl Wednesdays, and then a free day on Friday, where I may post old fanfiction, bad poetry, or maybe just talk about the weather.  Since the writing group only meets every other week, I’m excited to unveil my “filler” serial for the weeks we don’t have the group.

Published in: on August 7, 2012 at 11:00 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://callusedfingers.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/top-ten-tuesday-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dude, I also suck at outlining! Thanks for sharing these posts. I’m so glad I “met” you through TTT 🙂

    • I never wanted to bother with the outline when we had to do it for papers in school…I just wanted to GET DOWN TO IT!! I have to admit, when we turned in everything all at once (instead of as we did them), I’d do the paper, THEN the outline. 😀

  2. Enjoyed reading your list and learning a bit more about you.

    • Thanks!!


Add to the flood

