NaNo is FiNo’d

Another NaNoWriMo is in the books!  I hope everyone who attempted to hit 50k did so–I did!

Winner-180x180See that?  0 excuses, that’s me!  I had a stretch where I was ready to throw in the towel, just around Thanksgiving.  I had 43,000 words under my belt and I just…couldn’t get up the motivation to write.  I played hookey for FOUR days!  Well, I did write about 200 words on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, and the Saturday after, but…200 words each day is s drop in the bucket that is NaNoWriMo.

Is the novel done?  No, not really.  Last year’s manuscript clocked in at just over 58,000 words, and I’m currently at 56,000 (almost exactly!) in this year’s novel.  It’s on pace to finish at around the same amount, if not a bit more.  I’m currently embroiled in the “big fight” at the end, which will take another 1-2,000 words to complete, then, of course the ending, which is probably another 1,00o words.  I just have to…finish it.  Which I will, I just need a brain break, honestly.

Today is my region’s TGIO party, which is always a good time.  You get to see small groups of people at the various write ins throughout the month, but the whole group only really seems to get together for the kick off and for the TGIO party.

If you won, CONGRATULATIONS!  YOU DID IT!  YOU’RE FANTASTIC!!!  If you didn’t…well, there’s always next year, of course.  And just because November is over doesn’t mean that you have to stop writing, either.  Finish it!  You can do it!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://callusedfingers.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/nano-is-finod/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Add to the flood

