Wolf Girl Wednesday Short

I’m reading through the last bit of what I have written for Wolf Girl two and ran across a typo I just can’t help but share with the world.  Ansley and Patrick are about to burst through a door, and I saw this:

“I counted to 10, and then Patrick rammed his shoulder into the door, making it fly open among a flurry of sprinkles.”

Yup, I apparently could NOT remember what word I wanted to use and substituted “sprinkles” for “splinters”.  In the words of my husband after he elbowed me in the face in his sleep:  AWESOME.

Published in: on January 2, 2013 at 5:47 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://callusedfingers.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/wolf-girl-wednesday-short/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Add to the flood

